Procrastination

Ahh, procrastination my life long dear friend that I hate. I want to blame my waiting till the last-minute on me getting distracted, which isn’t entirely wrong but most of the blame I think has to go to me procrastinating. Okay now be honest we all do it. But why!?!? No seriously why, I remember reading a cracked article about it (cracked.com it’s actually a really funny site, sorta like collegehumor.com, anyways back to my complaining) I was doing my English homework thinking of doing an article on procrastination but waiting till I was done with it and then go onto my laptop write my physics work THEN write this article. But noo instead I hopped right onto this website to procrastinate by writing about procrastination. You’re probably thinking -well at least im thinking- why don’t I just get off this website and do my home work. The answer is simple procrastination is fun and takes basically no effort. Unless you’re one of those people who procrastinate by doing more work than they have to. You know what I mean, people who instead of writing an essay find a million others things they have to do that they’d normally hate doing (ie. washing the dishes, cleaning their room, counting the hairs on their head). I know you can’t see me so you probably wont believe if I told you I just procrastinated writing this by getting distracted by youtube. I have a feeling I’ll never get my home work done. But what I find funny is im always procrastinating but I always get my work done. The thing is sometimes I don’t even remember starting my home work let alone finishing it. All I know is I go to school the next day go into my folder and there’s my home work. The only home work I really actually remember doing is my English, probably because I like to read and write, but then again I love math but I end up finishing math homework in class anyway. Look at me I’m off topic. But yah procrastination can be good or bad depending on the situation, but in the end it’ll most likely be a pain in the but when you look at the clock and realize you have an hour to do what ever it is your suppose to do. Well I’m going to get off this site for now and actually do my homework…is something I wish I could say, most likely I’ll find myself on youtube  until most of today is over.

How do you procrastinate? Any suggestions or ‘opions’ on how I can over come it, besides the obvious me just doing the work? (lol)

-Strawberrygyrl6

Leave a Reply

